Give Home Events Stories What We Do Ways to Help Our Programs Contact

© 2019 The Mission at Kern County. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Designed & Maintained by Mantera

Donate today by giving online or goods by calling (661) 325-0863

Our Mission

To offer an environment conducive to the physical, emotional and spiritual well-being of the people we serve by providing hope and a future through Jesus Christ.

donate today programs what we do

The Mission at Kern County

816 East 21st Street

Bakersfield, CA. 93305


call us today at

(661) 325-0863

Get Involved

Make a difference today.


Volunteer

Be A Mentor

Community Events

Make A Difference!

Tonight in Bakersfield, many of our neighbors will go to bed hungry, homeless and hopeless.

Carlos Baldovinos

Executive Director

(661) 325-0863 ext. 243

cbaldovinos@themissionkc.org

Jamie Durham

Director of Development

(661) 325-0863 ext. 219

jdurham@themissionkc.org

Steve Peterson

Director of Programs

(661) 325-0863 ext. 221

speterson@themissionkc.org

(661) 325-0863

Info@themissionkc.org

Fax: (661) 325-0777

Contact

Location / Donations

816 East 21st St.

Bakersfield, Ca 93305

Mailing Address

P.o. Box 2222

Bakersfield, Ca. 93303

- Marvin Fuller

- Aaron Perlman

- Judy McCarthy

- Debbie Haupt

- Kim Amirfar

- Jimmy Phillips

- Eddie Summers

- Ingrid Lake

- Steve Vinson

Leadership

Board Members

Rod Tidwell

Church Relations Director

(661) 325-0863 ext. 202

rtidwell@themissionkc.org

Catherine Skow

Director of Retail Sales

(661) 616-7503

cskow@themissionkc.org

Vickie Handy

Director of Women & Children

(661) 325-0863 ext. 230

vhandy@themissionkc.org

Mike Henderson

Director of Finance

(661) 325-0863 ext. 242

mhenderson@themissionkc.org

Administration

Carlos Baldovinos

Carol Kimball

John England

Lisa Burgess

Mark VanNeman

Mike Henderson

Summer Taxdahl

Development

Jamie Durham

Rod Tidwell

Jackie Eaborn

Homeless Intervention Services

Chris Lee

Chris Morrow

Debbie Moritz

Donald Randall

Fred Emmerson

Jeannie Bayus

Sherman Tatum

Kitchen

LaVonne Jarrow

Keviin Codd

Leonard Earnest

Yolonda McNeil

Men’s Program

Steve Peterson

Derone Phillips

Richard Ferry

Brandon Puterbaugh

Retail & Distribution

Amy Baldovinos

Catherine Skow

Jacob Kilo

Monika

Women & Children’s Programs

Vikie Handy

Erica Boone

Michelle Puterbaugh

Rosie Galvan

Stephanie Grayson

Veronica Laughlin

Facilities & Drivers

Eric Bently

John Eaborn

Kevin Zemla

Aftercare & Education

Nick Biren

Darin Brown

Summer Taxdahl

Office Manager

(661) 325-0863 ext. 241

staxdahl@themissionkc.org